About Our District

About Us

The White County Department of Education, located in Sparta, Tennessee is comprised of 8 schools and serves approximately 4,000 students in grades PreK through 12.

The Department of Education is one of the largest employers in the area with over 580 full- and part-time staff members.

The Director of Schools, Mr. Kurt Dronebarger, and the system is governed by its Board of Education.


Image of White County Schools Logo

Mission Statement

The mission of the White County School District is to help all students become responsible self-directed learners capable of thriving in our society. White County Schools are committed to helping all adults develop the skills necessary to meet the challenges of all working people. This will take place in a safe and secure environment free of violence, drugs, and fear.

Vision Statement

 The White County School System envisions that all students will:

The White County School System Believes that